Enter Now!

Click here to visit our entry page with details on how to enter and to download an entry guide with categories and criteria for the 2015 programme

Read more »

Finalists 2014

61 entries have made the shortlist in a year which attracted a record-high number of applications in the awards 11-year history.

The decisions on the winners have been agreed by a 12-strong judging panel chaired by Margo Macdonald MSP and Vice Chair, Lorna Jack, Chief Executive of the Law Society of Scotland.


The awards will raise money for Children 1st and LawWorks Scotland.


Litigation Team of the Year


ACH Shoosmiths

Allan McDougall

Irwin Mitchell Scotland LLP

Livingstone Brown Solicitors


Morisons LLP

Simpson & Marwick

Rising Star of the Year sponsored by The Law Society of Scotland


Philip Hall, ACH Shoosmiths

Greg Flett, Davidson Chalmers LLP

Laura Sillars, Gildeas Solicitors

Mark Allison, Livingstone Brown

Alexander Lamley, McClure Naismith

Keith Anderson, Morisons LLP

Scott Whyte, Watermans Solicitors

Innovation Award sponsored by Millar & Bryce


Dundas & Wilson

McEwan Fraser Legal

Family Law Team of the Year


Harper Macleod LLP

HBM Sayers

Energy Team of the Year sponsored by Wolffe


Davidson Chalmers LLP

Gillespie Macandrew LLP


Employment Team of the Year sponsored by Badenoch & Clark


Simpson & Marwick

Thompsons Solicitors

Community Contribution


Allan McDougall

Digby Brown LLP

Dundas & Wilson

Irwin Mitchell Scotland LLP

MacPhee & Partners

Shepherd and Wedderburn

Residential Property Team of the Year sponsored by the National Association of Estate Agents


Blair Cadell

Harper Macleod LLP

McEwan Fraser Legal

McQueen Legal

Simpson & Marwick

Paralegal of the Year


Anna Dabrowska, Caritas Legal

Kelie Cooper, MacPhee & Partners

Private Client Team of the Year sponsored by Hotel Missoni


ACH Shoosmiths

Caritas Legal

Specialist Lawyer of the Year


Lorna Brown, Caritas Legal

Andy Drane, Davidson Chalmers LLP

Stuart Easton, Eastons Private Client Solicitors

Andrew Pollock, Peacock Johnston

Neil Waterman, Watermans Solicitors

Pro Bono Award


DLA Piper Scotland LLP

Faculty of Advocates

Shepherd and Wedderburn

Trainee Employer of the Year sponsored by Barr Printers


Dundas & Wilson

Watermans Solicitors

In House Legal Team of the Year


City of Edinburgh Council

Life Technologies Limited

Skyscanner Ltd

Support Team of the Year sponsored by Cameron Presentations


Digital Typeline Publications Ltd

Gildeas Solicitors

HBM Sayers

Scotia Law Training Ltd

The Cashroom Ltd


Firm of the Year sponsored by DX


Harper Macleod LLP

McEwan Fraser Legal

Simpson & Marwick

Lifetime Achievement Award sponsored by the Scotsman


The winner will be announced at the awards dinner

Managing Partner of the Year sponsored by Bank of Scotland


The winner will be announced at the awards dinner