Property Awards Logo

Winners 2017

Click here to see the winners of the Scottish Property Awards 2017 »

Scottish Property Awards Winners

The best buildings, businesses and teams in Scotland’s commercial property sector were crowned at the property industry’s largest celebration held in Edinburgh on Thursday 2nd March 2017.


The 4th annual Scottish Property Awards, the independent programme which celebrates excellence in commercial property, revealed 17 winners, spanning the country.

Development of the Year (Commercial buildings) sponsored by Ryden


Advocate’s Close, Edinburgh (Chris Stewart Group)

Highly Commended – Prime Four Business Park, Aberdeen (Drum Property Group)

Architectural Excellence Award (Commercial buildings) sponsored by Call Print


Charlotte Square, Edinburgh (Morgan McDonnell Architecture Ltd)

Highly Commended – The Edinburgh Centre for Carbon Innovation (Malcolm Fraser Architects)

Highly Commended – Scottish Water HQ, the Bridge (Reiach and Hall Architects)

Development of the Year (Public building) sponsored by BRE Scotland


Maryhill Burgh Halls, Glasgow (JM Architects)

Highly Commended – The Olympia, Glasgow (Clyde Gateway)

Architectural Excellence Award (Public building) sponsored by Wolffe


SSE Hydro, Glasgow (Foster and Partners)

Highly Commended – Michael Woods Centre, Glenrothes (B3 Architects/Cre8Architecture)

City Regeneration Project of the Year


Commonwealth Games Athletes Village, Dalmarnock, Glasgow (City Legacy Homes)

Highly Commended – Advocate’s Close, Edinburgh (Chris Stewart Group)

Town Centre Regeneration Project of the Year


Kilmarnock Opera House (KLIN Group)

Highly Commended – The Birks Cinema, Aberfeldy (Robin Baker Architects)

Urban Regeneration Project of the Year


Red Tree Business Centre, Bridgeton, Glasgow (Clyde Gateway)

Community Partnership of the Year sponsored by Cameron Presentations


The Lasswade Centre; Scottish Futures Trust

Highly Commended – The Playz, North Ayrshire; Irvine Bay Regeneration Company

Property Advisory Team of the Year sponsored by Millar & Bryce


Jones Lang LaSalle

Best Achievement in Master Planning sponsored by the Scotsman


Winchburgh Town Centre Masterplan, West Lothian (Michael Laird Architects)

Highly Commended – Chapelton of Elsick, Aberdeenshire (Elsick Development Company)

Property Funding Team of the Year sponsored by Baker Tilly


Santander Corporate & Commercial Banking

Highly Commended – Barclays Bank plc

Judges Award of Merit


Dundee Waterfront

Judges Award of Merit


Atria, Edinburgh (City of Edinburgh Council)

Outstanding Individual Contribution of the Year sponsored by Santander


Mike Galloway, Director of City Development, Dundee

Property Company of the Year sponsored by Bank of Scotland


Ediston Real Estate